You are here

News & Announcements

Thu, 04/04/2024

The U.S. Court of Appeals for the 8th Circuit will be performing routine maintenance to the court's CM/ECF system on Friday, April 12, 2024, starting at 8:00 p.m. central time and lasting until 8:00 p.m. central time on Sunday, April 14. Users...

Tue, 04/02/2024

The court will be conducting in-person oral arguments April 8 - 12, 2024, in St. Louis, MO.  The court will post the recorded audio for each argument to the website after the arguments for the day are completed.
The public may listen to the...

Mon, 03/11/2024


Transition in Chief Judgeship

    Judge Lavenski R. Smith of Little Rock, Arkansas, completed a seven-year term as chief judge of the Eighth Circuit on March 10, 2024.  As...

Thu, 03/07/2024

The court will be conducting in-person oral arguments March 11 – 15, 2024. The public may listen to the live audio portion of these arguments by dialing the following number and entering the following access code: 
 
DIVISION...

Tue, 02/20/2024

The court will be conducting oral arguments by videoconference on Friday, February 23, 2024.  The public may listen to the live audio portion of these arguments by dialing the following number and entering the following access code:

...

Tue, 02/06/2024

The court will be conducting in-person oral arguments February 12 – 16, 2024, in St. Louis, MO. and St. Paul, MN. The public may listen to the live audio portion of these arguments by dialing the following number and entering the following access...

Thu, 01/11/2024

Pursuant to 28 U.S.C. Section 358 and Rule 2(a) of the Rules for Judicial-Conduct and Judicial-Disability Proceedings of the Judicial Conference of the United States, notice is hereby given that the Eighth Circuit Judicial Council proposes...

Thu, 01/04/2024

The court will be conducting in-person oral arguments January 8 – 12, 2024. The public may listen to the live audio portion of these arguments by dialing the following number and entering the following access code: 
 
DIVISION...

Thu, 12/07/2023

The court will be conducting oral arguments by videoconference on Thursday, December 14, 2023.  The public may listen to the live audio portion of these arguments by dialing the following number and entering the following access code:

...

Thu, 12/07/2023

The court will be conducting in-person oral arguments December 11 - 15, 2023, in St. Louis, MO. and St. Paul, MN. The public may listen to the live audio portion of these arguments by dialing the following number and entering the following access...

Pages