You are here

News & Announcements

Thu, 10/26/2017

The CJA eVoucher system will be down from 6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. CST on Sunday, November 5, 2017.

Tue, 10/24/2017

On November 13, 2017, the Supreme Court's electronic filing system will begin operation. While paper will remain the official form of filing as under existing practice, parties represented by counsel will also be required to submit most documents...

Fri, 03/10/2017

Lavenski R. Smith of Little Rock, Arkansas, will become Chief Judge
of the United States Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit on March 11, 2017. He is
the first African-American to serve as the Eighth Circuit’s chief judge....

Fri, 03/10/2017

William Jay Riley of Omaha, Nebraska, will step down as chief judge of the United
States Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit on March 10, 2017. He will remain in active service
on the court. Judge Riley will be succeeded as...

Fri, 01/27/2017

The U.S. Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit has gone live with the Next Generation of CM/ECF (NextGen CM/ECF).

NextGen CM/ECF has a new user interface for our public filers, which is more modern and easy-to-use and will no longer...

Wed, 01/04/2017

The United States Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit seeks applications from highly qualified candidates for a fourteen-year appointment as United States Bankruptcy Judge for the Western District of Missouri.
See attached...

Tue, 12/20/2016

Get all of the 8th Circuit NextGen Information here: /NextGen information

Thu, 12/01/2016

Amendments to the Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure, the Eighth Circuit's Local Rules and the Miscellaneous Fee Schedule take effect December 1, 2016. Click...

Tue, 11/22/2016

Reappointment of Bankruptcy Judge Dennis R. Dow - Request for Public Comments. Click here

Wed, 11/02/2016

Notice of Inflationary Adjustment to Appellate Miscellaneous Fee Schedule, effective December 1, 2016: Notice
Miscellaneous Fee Schedule, effective December 1, 2016:...

Pages