You are here

News & Announcements

Fri, 05/19/2017

The Criminal Justice Act (CJA) 5.0 eVoucher application upgrade has been scheduled.  CJA eVoucher will be down from 7:00 p.m. CST on Friday, May 19, 2017 to 6:00 a.m. CST on Monday, May 22, 2017.

Mon, 05/15/2017

The Administrative Assistant handles administrative and secretarial work for the Circuit Executive and the office, ensures efficient management of events, meetings, correspondence, reports and resources, and analyzes...

Fri, 03/10/2017

Lavenski R. Smith of Little Rock, Arkansas, will become Chief Judge
of the United States Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit on March 11, 2017. He is
the first African-American to serve as the Eighth Circuit’s chief judge....

Fri, 03/10/2017

William Jay Riley of Omaha, Nebraska, will step down as chief judge of the United
States Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit on March 10, 2017. He will remain in active service
on the court. Judge Riley will be succeeded as...

Fri, 01/27/2017

The U.S. Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit has gone live with the Next Generation of CM/ECF (NextGen CM/ECF).

NextGen CM/ECF has a new user interface for our public filers, which is more modern and easy-to-use and will no longer...

Wed, 01/04/2017

The United States Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit seeks applications from highly qualified candidates for a fourteen-year appointment as United States Bankruptcy Judge for the Western District of Missouri.
See attached...

Tue, 12/20/2016

Get all of the 8th Circuit NextGen Information here: /NextGen information

Thu, 12/01/2016

Amendments to the Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure, the Eighth Circuit's Local Rules and the Miscellaneous Fee Schedule take effect December 1, 2016. Click...

Tue, 11/22/2016

Reappointment of Bankruptcy Judge Dennis R. Dow - Request for Public Comments. Click here

Pages